Меню

National Statistical Committee of the Republic of Belarus

National Statistical Committee of the Republic of Belarus

National Statistical Committee of the Republic of Belarus (Belstat) is the member of the Council for Sustainable Development, responsible for collecting and processing data for the monitoring of achieving Sustainable Development Goals in the Republic of Belarus. 

Belstat has conducted an examination of data accessibility for each indicator and their relevance for the country. National statistical committee has developed the national set of indicators for monitoring the implementation of SDGs, defined the source of data, levels of disaggregation, time-frames, and frequency of providing the information to Belstat and has initiated discussion of the issues of nationalization of the SDG indicators.

Together with other state bodies and organizations, Belstat designed a roadmap for monitoring of SDGs. The roadmap is a document that determines the steps of increasing the potential and spread of statistics on SDGs. 

The national set of indicators on achieving the Sustainable development goals in the Republic of Belarus includes 225 figures: among them, 131 figures correspond with the global set and 94 figures are complemented or changed by the alternatives which indirectly meet the requirements. 80% of relevant figures are available for measuring in Belarus. The unavailable figures became a foundation for the strategy of development of state statistics till 2022, which includes the events on liquidation of the data gaps.

Belstat has presented the system of indicators for measuring the implementation of SDGs on May 15, 2018, at the roundtable organized with the support of the United Nations Development Programme in the Republic of Belarus. Marianna Shchetkina the National Coordinator on the implementation of SDGs, Zachary Taylor, the Deputy Resident Representative at UNDP in the Republic of Belarus, members of the Council on sustainable development and representatives of the Partnership Group for Sustainable Development participated in the meeting.

The list of SDG indicators is the basis of the National SDG Reporting Platform. The National Platform is a single center for collecting and summarizing data on the current situation with the achievement of the SDGs in the country, as well as an authoritative source of relevant information for planning and tracking progress in sustainable development of the republic, monitoring the implementation of international obligations, and preparing national reports on the achievement of the SDGs in the Republic of Belarus. At present, the platform provides access to the database on 222 indicators with the depth of dynamic series where possible since 2000. The official statistics on the SDGs is available on the Belstat website.

Меню

Национальный статистический комитет Республики Беларусь

Национальный статистический комитет Республики Беларусь (Белстат) — член Совета по устойчивому развитию, ответственный за координацию сбора и обработки данных для мониторинга достижения Целей устойчивого развития в Республике Беларусь. 

В задачи Белстата по работе над достижением Целей устойчивого развития входит детальное рассмотрение каждого показателя с точки зрения доступности данных и их актуальности для страны, формирование национального перечня показателей для мониторинга достижения ЦУР, определение источников данных, уровней дезагрегации, сроков и периодичности представления информации в Белстат и обсуждение вопросов национализации показателей Целей устойчивого развития. 

Белстатом совместно с другими государственными органами и организациями разработана дорожная карта для мониторинга достижения Целей устойчивого развития. Дорожная карта – это документ, который определяет шаги для наращивания потенциала и распространения статистики по Целям устойчивого развития. 

Национальный перечень индикаторов достижения Целей устойчивого развития в Республике Беларусь включает 225 показателей: из них 131 показатель соответствует глобальному перечню и 94 показателя дополнены или заменены альтернативными, данные по которым косвенно отвечают требованиям (такие показатели называются прокси). Более 80% актуальных для Беларуси показателей доступны к измерению. По недоступным для измерения показателям в Белстате разработана стратегия развития государственной статистики до 2022 года, в которую включены мероприятия по ликвидации пробелов в данных.

Разработанную систему индикаторов измерения Целей устойчивого развития Белстат представил 15 мая 2018 года в рамках круглого стола, организованного при поддержке Программы развития ООН в Республике Беларусь, с участием Марианны Щёткиной, Национального координатора по достижению ЦУР; Закари Тейлора, заместителя Постоянного представителя ПРООН в Республике Беларусь, членов Совета по устойчивому развитию и представителей партнёрской группы устойчивого развития.

Перечень показателей ЦУР положен в основу Национальной платформы представления отчётности по ЦУР. Национальная платформа – это единый центр сбора и обобщения данных о текущей ситуации по достижению ЦУР в стране, а также авторитетный источник актуальной информации для планирования и отслеживания прогресса в устойчивом развитии республики, мониторинга выполнения международных обязательств, подготовки национальных отчётов о достижении ЦУР в Республике Беларусь. В настоящее время платформа обеспечивает доступ к базе данных по 222 показателям с глубиной динамических рядов, где это возможно с 2000 года.

Официальная статистика по ЦУР доступна на сайте Белстата.

карта сайта